Major Oil Production and Exploration Companies in Canada

Canada one of the largest countries in Americas, it holds massive amount of raw materials that enough to export to other countries. There are many oil production companies located in the coastal cities of the country, the oil reserves in Canada still unexplored, there are few fields that produces Oil. The Companies listed below are engaged in Production and exploration as well, most of the companies headquartered in Calgary of Canada including thousands of smaller oil and gas companies.

Suncor Energy

The list of Major Companies engaged in Oil Exploration and Production

Company Name Headquarters Founded Revenue Web
Canadian Natural Resources Calgary, Alberta 1973 CAD$16.195 Billion http://www.cnrl.com/
Encana Calgary, Alberta 2002 US$14.5 Billion http://www.encana.com/
Imperial Oil Calgary, Alberta 1880 CAD$31,188 million http://www.imperialoil.ca/
Husky Energy Calgary, Alberta 1938 CAD$23.1 billion http://www.huskyenergy.com/
Laricina Energy 2005 http://www.laricinaenergy.com/
Nalcor Energy St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador 2007 CAD$569 million http://www.nalcorenergy.com/
Nexen Calgary, Alberta 1971 CAD$6.7 billion http://www.nexeninc.com/
Pacific Rubiales Energy Totonto 1985 US$3.8 billion http://www.pacificrubiales.com/
Penn West Exploration Calgary, Alberta 1979 http://www.pennwest.com/
PetroKazakhstan 1981 http://petrokazakhstan.kz/eng
Suncor Energy Montreal, Quebec 1919 CAD$39.3 billion http://www.suncor.com/
Syncrude Fort McMurray, Alberta 1964 http://www.syncrude.ca/
Talisman Energy Calgary, Alberta 1992 CAD$7.528 billion http://www.talisman-energy.com/
ShaMaran Petroleum Vancouver 1991 http://www.shamaranpetroleum.com/
Reform Energy Service  –  –  –  –
Niko Resources Ltd  –  –  –  –

READ  List of WalMart Stores in New York