List of IPL Teams in 2013 (Announced Officially)

Indian Premier League (IPL) which was inaugurated in the year 2008, with several Changes on Players and Coaches IPL Teams completed 5 Years of its agreement and renewed its Rights to 5 years from BCCI. Kochi Tuskers Kerala and Deccan Chargers has been defunct from the IPL Event, Deccan Charges bought by Sunrisers (owned by SUN Network), Presently there are 9 Teams in IPL announced officially for the 2013 season.

Team Name City Owner/Company Name Captain Head Coach
Chennai Super Kings Chennai G.Meiyappan
India Cements
Mahendra Singh Dhoni Stephen Fleming
Delhi Daredevils New Delhi GMR Group Mahela Jayawardene Eric Simons
Kings XI Punjab Mohali ( Chandigarh) Ness Wadia
Dabur and
Apeejay Surendera Group
David Hussey Michael Bevan
Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata Shahrukh Khan
Red Chillies Entertainment
Gautam Gambhir Trevor Bayliss
Mumbai Indians Mumbai Mukesh Ambani
Reliance Industries
Harbhajan Singh Robin Singh
Pune Warriors India Pune Subrato Roy Sahara Dermot Reeve
Rajasthan Royals Jaipur Lachlan Murdoch
Emerging Media
Rahul Dravid Monty Desai
Royal Challengers Bangalore Bangalore Vijay Mallya
UB Group
Daniel Vettori Ray Jennings
Sunrisers Hyderabad Hyderabad Sun TV Kumar Sangakkara Tom Moody
Posted by: Worldlistmania Contributor